Winners of the Philippine Blog Awards 2010
Share this on

Winners of the Philippine Blog Awards 2010

Applause and cheers greeted winners of this year’s Philippine Blog Awards who were named as the best by their peers in ceremonies held December 12  at the RCBC Auditorium in Makati City. 

Comedian and netizen Gabe Mercado hosted the event and started out the evening wearing only his pajamas and very comfortable slippers. 

Undersecretary Manuel L. Quezon III  delivered the keynote speech at the awards.

Adjudged and hailed as the country’s best blogs for 2010 were:

[The list would be updated as soon as I get the other winners in some other categories.]

The national awards handed out by the PBA caps its award-giving season for 2010. 

Late last month, the PBA Visayas edition handed out trophies to the seven best Visayas blogs, immediately after the Visayas Blogging Summit.

Winners in the PBA Mindanao edition were honored last October after the Mindanao Blogging Summit.

The Philippine blogging award season ends next week with the handing out of the Pinoy Expat/OFW Blog Awards